Meet Said Mohammad Mosavi, Austrian delegation

My name is Said Mohammad Mosavi and i am 17 years old. I was born in the 09.08.2000 in Iran. I live in Austria since 06.10.2015. I have 1 brother and 1 sister and i am here with my Family. I go to school at BHAK 22 in Vienna. My hobbys are swimming , billiard , mountaineering and boxing.
I like meeting new people, because i like to have a lot of friends, that is the reason why i like to join in peacecamp.

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Zidan Aldarwish, Austrian delegation

My name is Zidan Aldarwish,

I am 16 years old and I come from Syria. I have been in Austria since 2016 and now I attend the Business Academy Donaustadt together with Aliagha Hassanzadeh, Said Mosavi, and Shekiba Mahdi.
I have five brothers and two sisters but they are with my mother in the Ukraine. I live here in Vienna with my father.
My hobbies are mathematics, sports and acting.
My future plans are finishing the school, passing A- levels and attending University to find a very good job.

Why I want to attend the peace camp?
I am looking forward to meet people from other countries and to get to know different cultures. Peace between people from foreign countries is very important for me and therefor I want to learn more about other people to understand them better. I am a very open minded person and I am sure we will learn a lot from each other and we will have a great time together.

0 comments   |  Comment

Meet Judit Fegyó, Austrian delegation

Hey, I am Judit Fegyó. I am 17 years old and I am living in Vienna with my family, which consists of my younger brother, my mother and my father. I also have an older sister who already moved out, is a mother and is getting married. Although I was born in Vienna, I am Hungarian just like my whole family. We travel to Hungary every weekend in order to visit my family or just to get away from the capital city because we are living in a small town near Budapest. My brother and I grew up bilingual, hence us moving between Hungary and Austria quite often and I also went to kindergarden and school in both countries. My hobbies include studying languages, binge-watching series, listening to music and reading a lot – I am well known for taking a book with me literally everywhere.
I wanted to participate in this year´s peacecamp because when my grandmother was a teenager she participated in a project similar to this one and she still tells me the stories about the camp and the community that developed that summer. I am also very interested in history and politics and in experiencing new cultures and lifestyles of people from other countries.

0 comments   |  Comment